Prime Minister experiencing rental stress

29 10 2011

According to a News Limited article with the headline “HOUSING STRESS: PM struggles to find a rental property”, Prime Minister Julia Gillard is having trouble finding a rental property in a difficult market.

The number of rental vacancies around the country continue to increase as cost of living pressures force renters to consolidate into share accommodation or move back in with Mum & Dad.

According to SQM research, there were 48,179 rentals vacant around the country in September, up 21% from the same period last year. In Canberra, the home of The Lodge, rental vacancies are up 18%, and in Juila’s home capital of Adelaide, vacancies have shot up 69% in the past year.

But the problem might not be Australia’s rental market where vacancy rates are quickly returning to normal, but the requirements. The Prime Minister needs a rental with secure entry, bulletproof glass and a granny flat for live in accommodation for body guards. It’s unknown if gas is a requirement, or if an electric cooktop will suffice.

Original Post found here: http://www.whocrashedtheeconomy.com/blog/?p=1799#comments

http://www.news.com.au/money/property/housing-stress-pms-struggles-to-find-a-rental-property/story-e6frfmd0-1226179004217#ixzz1c0wNu1vC

Actions

Information

9 responses

9 11 2011
Charlotte Maria

After reading your blog post I browsed your website a bit and noticed you aren’t ranking nearly as well in Google as you could be. I possess a handful of blogs myself and I think you should take a look here: http://dominateseowithwordpress.com You’ll find it’s a very nice tool that can bring you a lot more visitors. Keep up the quality posts

12 11 2011
leilania06

Thanks for taking the time to visit Charlotte. I’m glad you enjoyed my posts and I will definitely have a look at the link. Cheers

18 11 2011
deckert

I’d have to check with you here. Which isn’t one thing I often do! I enjoy reading a publish that will make people think. Additionally, thanks for allowing me to remark!

19 11 2011
leilania06

Thanks for dropping by and I’m glad you enjoy the content. I truly believe that we need to look outside the square and begin to dig a little deeper.

19 11 2011
deckert

Hi there! I simply wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the great info you’ve gotten right here on this post. I can be coming again to your weblog for more soon.

19 11 2011
leilania06

Hi, thanks for your encouraging comment! I’m glad you enjoy the content and thanks for taking the time to comment:)

24 11 2011
Jody

I was very happy to find this internet-site.I wished to thanks to your time for this glorious read!! I definitely having fun with every little little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you weblog post.

2 12 2011
leilania06

Thank you for stopping by. I am humbled with the fact that you enjoy my material. Thank you for your encouraging words!

26 11 2011
750 gold preis

There may be noticeably a bundle to learn about this. I assume you made certain nice points in features also.

Leave a Reply

